NABET is a forum for academic expression for faculty within the business disciplines, technology and economics. It formerly was known as APUBEF (The Association of Pennsylvania University Business and Economics Faculty). It was founded by a small group of Economics professors from the fourteen state universities comprising the Pennsylvania System of Higher Education. Their goal was to provide a platform for sharing and exploring scholarly work among the business faculty of the fourteen state universities in Pennsylvania. As a result of their efforts, the organization has sponsored an academic conference each year for the past 39 years.

NABET is politically non-partisan. Please do not submit papers that focus on political, religious, gender, or other societal and cultural issues. Such papers will be deemed inappropriate for the NABET Conference.

The members of the NABET Conference Team are:

Conference Director:Marlene Burkhardt, Juniata College
Conference Co-Chairs:Loreen Powell, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
David Jordan, Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania